Google is making major changes to the Google Drive trash, which will automatically delete the files in the trash after 30 days.
This Google Drive Trash update will be available to all users from October 13, with the files in the Trash automatically deleted after 30 days.
Prior to this update, files in the Google Drive trash were not deleted until you delete them yourself.
Google administrators have given users a 25-day respite so that they can still restore an important file in their Google Drive trash.
After October 13, all files in your Google Drive trash will be automatically deleted.